Posted by: brian | January 23, 2009

Coleman admits he’s a loser

Norm Coleman figures that any Democrat other than Al Franken would have kicked his ass in the Senate race. I’m glad he’s acknowledging this. Honestly, if the Dems had put up a decent candidate, I wouldn’t have voted for Barkley. I doubt Franken will agree, and I don’t know that Barkley would have been a great Senator, but I’m not convinced that Franken will be anything special either. I’m willing to bet that he won’t keep the seat, come 2014.

Why did Wellstone have to go & die in a plane crash? That guy was going places. Dammit.

Leave a Reply

Categories

