Posted by: brian | February 7, 2009

Personality – I has one

What’s your Myers-Briggs personality type? You know, ESFJ, INTJ, ISFP, ENTP, &c.? I recently took the MyType Personality quiz on the Facebook, and was told that I fall under the INFPHealer type (my scores were Introverted (63%) iNtuitive (55%) Feeling (3%) Perceiving (57%)). The short description attached to this type is:

Quiet, reflective, and idealistic. Interested in serving humanity. Well-developed value system, which they strive to live in accordance with. Extremely loyal. Adaptable and laid-back unless a strongly-held value is threatened. Usually talented writers. Mentally quick, and able to see possibilities. Interested in understanding and helping people.

But reading that, I didn’t think that it was quite accurate. So, given how close to the middle my Thinking/Feeling marker was, I checked out the INTPArchitect (or Theorist) description as well:

Logical, original, creative thinkers. Can become very excited about theories and ideas. Exceptionally capable and driven to turn theories into clear understandings. Highly value knowledge, competence and logic. Quiet and reserved, hard to get to know well. Individualistic, having no interest in leading or following others.

When I read this description, it felt right (yes, I’m aware of the contradiction implied by the word “felt”).

What about you? What’s your type?

Responses

  1. I vary between INFP and INFJ, depending on which website I take the test from! Haven’t taken the facebook one. There are a few websites that have it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

