Posted by: brian | February 16, 2009

Filed under “I don’t get it”

I had to buy a new wallet after my old one wore out. Actually it’s mostly in good shape still, but part of one of the pockety slots on it tore, and ugh, spilling stuff out.

So when I stopped by Penney’s to get a couple pair of pants, I grabbed a wallet too. Found a cheap one, and guess what? You get what you pay for. It’s serviceable, but it’s classic “Made In China” quality: when I tried putting my license & other cards into it, they didn’t very well fit into the slots provided. Eventually I got everything in, but I’m not sure it would be wise to take anything out of it now.

What I really don’t understand is why the wallets were all packaged in metal tins, thus:

Huh?

Huh?

Leave a Reply

Categories

